Why I love Sling Tv

I can’t say enough about Sling. It really is one of best TV streaming apps ever.
I started off like you can with a 7 day free trial. You must put your credit card in or get it off of amazon,  so remember to  cancel before that time is up if you don’t plan on keeping it.

It is available for many devices, but I found that some smart TVs such as Samsung does not have the app for it. I use apple TV and it has worked really good.

So that is another thing to keep in mind, you may have to buy something to make it work with your TV. They do give you a free Roku if you prepaid two months and they offer other deals for other devices.

It has whatever is on live TV, I compared it to cable to see if it truly was what was on  at that  time and they line up.

I have been using this for a few months now and it’s been great. I missed having cable, but couldn’t afford it.  This has pretty much every channel I like to watch.

It has both live TV and on demand. You can restart most movies and TV shows over on live TV. Even go back to watch it later.

I’ve had a few issues with the loading circle not going away, but that doesn’t happen often, and usually goes away if you restart the episode. Some shows and movies you can’t restart to watch all the way through so that can be a bummer, but you can get a cloud DVR. for $5 a month if you really want to. Biggest pet peeve of this, if you’re watching a series not live you have to keep going back to the menu to go to the next episode. I wish it would continuously play like Netflix or Hulu.

Sling orange is $20 and Sling blue $25. The best one for you really depends if it’s just for yourself or multiple TVs.

To me its worth it, I use it more than Hulu or Netflix’s, but I do enjoy all.

For more information and channels click the link below.

 

Stated on sling.com:

“ABOUT OUR SERVICES

Sling TV offers two domestic streaming services: The single-stream Sling Orange service and the multi-stream Sling Blue service.

CORE DOMESTIC SERVICES

The Sling Orange service offers 30 channels including ESPN, Disney Channel, AMC, CNN, HGTV, and more. The Sling Blue service offers 40+ channels like FOX, NBC, regional sports (geographic restrictions apply), NFL Network, FX, and more.

BUY BOTH

Customers can buy both services and receive a $5 discount. When both services are purchased, the Broadcast Extra is also included, where available (geographic restrictions apply).

EXTRAS

Add Extras to further expand and customize programming. Extras, like Sports Extra, Comedy Extra, Kids Extra, News Extra, Lifestyle Extra, and Hollywood Extra, are available for $5 a month. Customers can also add premium channels like HBO ($15) and STARZ ($9). Some Extras are only available with a particular core service.”

Discourse: I did this review by my own choice. I pay for this service and this is just to help someone else thinking of spending money on this product.

 

Leave a Reply

