Halo Top Ice cream, I reviewed it just for you!

Being disabled I am actively trying to lose weight, but my problem is I love ice cream! Ben and Jerrys is my down fall. I can eat a pint in a blink of an eye.

I’m always trying to find something that comes close, so when I saw the commercial on tv for this Halo Top I was very excited. min-e1500587932939.jpg

Today I went to my local Hannaford and while looking in the ice cream aisle I remembered I wanted to try this. I saw the price tag of $4.99, a bit steep for me, but I said screw it I really wanted to see how it was.

I give the taste a 7 out of 10 (10 being the best) It was pretty good tasting but extremely minty. Mint Chip is usually one, but this was way too strong for me.

I have to say it is pretty filling, by half way through I was ready to put it back in the freezer.

The texture is different from any light ice cream I’ve had before. This seems more dense and heavy, where the others I’ve had were light and airy. min-2.jpg

Overall I give it an 8 out of 10.

Pros: Taste is good, it was filling, the calories and sugar content is a lot better than regular ice cream. Cons: Extreme mint flavor, Carbs seems a bit much (but all depends on your diet), and the price is a bit much.

If you are looking for a decent ice cream replacement I have to say this one isn’t bad, though next time I’ll be getting a different flavor.

I’ve included the back to the right to show the Nutrition Facts for anyone curious.

 

Disclosure: This is a product I reviewed on my own. This is to help anyone who has seen the commercial or product in stores and is wonder about taste, ect. I am no expert on how healthy this item is. Consult your Dr or the company itself for any further questions due to health facts.

Below I have included the link to Halo Tops website for more information on flavors, where to buy, the company, ect. https://www.halotop.com

Leave a Reply

