Good Medicine (CBD) Medical Cannabis Review

I am reviewing Hybrid #29- Good Medicine (CBD); CBD:6.94% THC: 4.01%

This is the first CBD flower I have seen at my dispensary, so out of curiosity I decided to try it and see if it made a bigger difference on my pain than other flowers with a lot of THC.

As I opened the container and took a big whiff it smelt of  burnt rubber.

Smoking out of a glass bowl, I take my first puff at 11:15am

My pain at this time is all over and at 10+ (10 being the worst)

For the most part it was pretty tasteless, but what I could taste was slightly unpleasant.

When I had returned home my eye had started to spasm, and would not stop. After 4 puffs it was gone, and did not return.

I’m currently having my period, during this week I am miserable with cramps, and just plan sick. My cramps were at a 10+ pain and this brought it down to a 5. I’m still in a ton of pain, but it is way more manageable than before.

I took 7 puffs total and waited to see how I reacted.

11:24 am: feel like it’s already dying down. It seems good for a quick fix of pain but I don’t think it’s right for me.

12:19pm: still can feel it but very mellow. My body pain is starting to return over all body pain 7 out of 10.

This doesn’t give you that high feeling that a flower with THC would have, but there is this light spacy feeling to it. I am clear-headed, but my body can tell I put something into it.

Overall I give it a 7 out of 10 (10 being the best). Taste and smell could turn you away from this. It’s not much to look at. But it seems to do well for body pain.

I would get this again if it was cheaper, $55 for 3.5 grams is a bit much. Especially when you can find similar CBD products online. (But beware and do your research before buying CBD products online, some companies put things in their product that aren’t safe or healthy, plus there well be almost no THC in it)

I personally need something stronger for my pain, but it does wonders for my muscle spasms. There are many  pros and cons to this. Definitely something to try if you’ve never had a CBD strain before or if you are new to Medical Cannabis.

Disclosure: Remember everyone is different, this may help you more than I or even smell great to you. Always check state laws for Cannabis use, and never drive impaired. Thank you.

 

 

Leave a comment